nanaxmo.blogg.se

Norton ghost 9 update
Norton ghost 9 update












  1. #Norton ghost 9 update drivers
  2. #Norton ghost 9 update driver
  3. #Norton ghost 9 update Pc

#Norton ghost 9 update Pc

Also my NVIDIA RAID on my other PC works just fine with True Image v9.0. On a positive note, I tried Acronis True Image v9.0 and ALL my drives show up quite happily in recovery mode without the need for floppy drive loads, incantations or whatever (even my highly exotic 120GB IDE drive - wow!). So in summary, if you are one of those strange misfits like me who are clearly at the "very edge" of the latest drive hardware technology then DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES put Norton Ghost 10 on your system. Sent the partition info AGAIN - no response. Called them again and then spoke with another space cadet adamant that its my system. Trying to contain my annoyance, I dully ran their partition complier and emailed to them.

#Norton ghost 9 update driver

Answer - "Ghost 10 has an improved native driver support than Ghost 9.0 which is why your drives are not appearing" "So why in Ghost 9.0 then do my exotic SATA and highly exotic IDE drive appear in recovery mode". I then made the mistake of using logic to dismiss this diagnosis.

#Norton ghost 9 update drivers

Oh and also, apparently, for certain IDE drives one has to load drivers for those in recovery mode since they are not supported. The first "technician" told me that I was using non supported drivers for my SATA drives which is absolute nonsence - all the drivers identified in Control panel for the Drives are present on the recovery disk. I might as well have asked my cat for help. Needless to say I have "tried" to get help from Symantec Support. I can't get the recovery mode to boot properly even when adding the NVIDIA to the boot process from a floppy drive. I tested Ghost 10.0 on my backup PC which has an NVIDIA RAID built on the MB. My bog standard 120GB IDE Maxtor is not displayed in this mode.ģ. Even standard IDE drives also are a problem in Recovery mode. Neither of my 2 Maxtor SATA drives appear in the recovery mode which is kinda important since that's where my recovery images are stored!Ģ. SATA drives are clearly a problem when in the recovery mode. Add to this the absolutely shockingly awful "support" from Symantec and I am left considering a conversation with my solicitor!ġ. I recently went from Ghost 9.0 to Ghost 10.0 and it is riddled with bugs and problems which has almost wrecked my system. This message is to all Norton Ghost users or those thinking of buying or upgrading.














Norton ghost 9 update